Skip to main content
Wise Man’s Grandchild (2019)
Loading... Playback error. Retrying...Error loading Video. Please try again later. Buffering...Now Playing: Wise Man’s GrandchildPaused: Wise Man’s Grandchild
Poster Image
Rated: 7.4 out of 10 with 57 votes.
In the modern world, a lonely man dies and reincarnates in another world. Rescued as a baby from a tragedy by a brilliant sage named Merlin, the baby is raised as “Shin Walford,” and undergoes training in both magic and martial arts to kill the monsters that ravage the land. At 15 years old, Shin has become shockingly powerful. But his grandfather Merlin has forgotten to teach him the common sense of this world. As a result, Shin enrolls in the kingdom's Magic Academy to hone his skills and mature among other teenagers. However, living a normal life is impossible, as he is established as a local celebrity almost as soon as he arrives. This story follows Shin Walford's high school life in the capital as he makes new friends, learns about the world, and fights off the various forces of evil surrounding him and his city.
Show More
Show Less
Seasons: 1Episodes: 12 7.4 TV-MA Trailer
Show More
Show Less
Main Actors:
August von Earlshide (voice)
Sicily von Claude (voice)
Shin Wolford (voice)
TV Network:AT-X, Tokyo MX, BS11, Asahi Broadcasting Corporation
Alternative Titles:Kenja no Mago, Magi's Grandson, Philosopher's Grandson
Release Date:Jan 01, 1970
Last Air Date:Jun 26, 2019
Number of Seasons:1
Number of Episodes:12
Genres:Animation, Comedy, Action & Adventure, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
Wise Man’s Grandchild - Season List:
Season 1